Ross Beal, supported by his wife Rosanna, is now our President for 2019/20.  Retiring President Russell McGrouther handed over the chain of office at our 'Changeover Night' last Tuesday evening.  Of note, President Russell awarded Derek Bulman the 'Pauline Hazelmore Trophy' for his notable contribution during Russell's year.
A very pleasant and enjoyable night for all who attended.  Ross and Rosanna's special guest was Past President Christine, of the Invercargill Sunrise Club, who has worked with Ross and Rosanna in their Fountain of Peace Charity in Uganda.
Ross and Rosanna headed to Uganda on Thursday to catch up on their charity over there. Note their invitation to their Open Home in a fortnight's time (see invitation below).
Ross Beal receiving his President's pin
Derek Bulman receiving the Pauline Hazelmore Award.